Weaving worlds … word by word.

Welcome to The Crossings Trilogy. A young woman  tackles the unfinished business of a dashingly handsome ghost (and his friends!) she finds in her mountainous estate, just to discover she may be dealing with angels and demons in disguise. Meanwhile, two young men from the local town vie for her affections. Who will she love—the dead or the living? The past or the present? Brace yourself for the twisting journey, as romance, history, and suspense crash together. Book 2, Edging through the Darkness, published in May 2015. Book 3, Escaping the Abyss, published July 20th 2016.

Book One- Crossing Into the Mystic

Three years after losing her family in a car crash, Grace MacKenna is set to inherit her stepfather’s ancestral estate among the mountains of West Virginia. Seeking solace and healing, Grace discovers the ghost of William Kavanaugh, a dashing Civil War captain in Virginia s 17th Infantry, haunts the property. When William charms Grace into investigating the mystery that led to his death a hundred and fifty years ago, she finds herself drawn into a world of chivalry and honor, but also deception with secrets too dark to speak aloud.

Meanwhile, Clay Baxter, home from service in Afghanistan, fights his own demons and ghosts. When Clay senses Grace falling deeper into the realm of the dead, he seeks to pull her back. But is he too late? Torn between her love for two mysterious young men – one living and one dead – Grace stands in the shadows of the Antietam Battlefield with a choice: one that could leave Grace lost forever, “crossing into the Mystic.”

Amazon button

Book Two- Edging Through the Darkness

Something diabolic grows stronger within Crossings, Grace MacKenna’s haunted ancestral estate. Grace vows to rescue her unsuspecting cousin Michael from demonic possession, and to do so, she explores the deadly secrets stored beneath her Antebellum home. As the mystery of Crossings and its importance during the Civil War surfaces, Grace encounters ghosts who lead her deeper into the mansion’s dark past, buried passageways, and the routes used by slaves to escape through the Underground Railroad. Can Grace solve the murders that trap the ghosts to Hell on Earth in time to rescue Michael?

Amazon button

Book Three – Escaping from the Abyss

The highly anticipated third book in The Crossings Trilogy, Escaping from the Abyss, will captivate readers who love romantic suspense with a cozy twist of paranormal. Moving from Boston to the remote Shenandoah Mountains in West Virginia has changed Grace MacKenna’s life in ways she never could have imagined. Since her move, Grace has developed the ability to converse with ghosts, experienced the death of a friend, watched her cousin fight for survival, and struggled with her feelings for three men—two living, and the third very insistent and very annoyingly dead! In this final book in the series, Grace must bring to resolution the secrets she knows about Seth’s birth and Clay’s dead father, even as she attempts to uncover the mysteries and depths of the menacing presence that has gripped her home and nearby Williamsport for centuries. Will she choose life or death? And, can she do it before anyone else dies? Meet new characters and new romances, and watch Grace make life and death decisions in this edge of your seat novel, Escaping from the Abyss, the intriguing and satisfying third book in this beloved trilogy.

Amazon button